Casual Costume Day 3: Annie Wilkes from Misery

“I’m your number one fan.”

Casual costume wouldn’t be complete without a few scary characters, it’s Halloween after all!

Today, I was Annie Wilkes from Misery.

This outfit is really what I was envisioning when I started casual costumes.  It looks like normal clothing (not MY normal clothing, but someones), so you wouldn’t know I’m dressing up unless you know the movie really well or have watched it recently.  Or unless I point it out and show you the side by side pictures.

annie

Then again, maybe carrying around a big knife would tip some people off.

Author: Odd Mom In

Pink haired mom of two, trying to make life more fun one craft project at a time.

Leave a Reply

