Gearing up for Casual Costume October

My favorite time of year is approaching quickly, Casual Costume October!  I’ve been collecting pieces for my costumes all summer, and I always have pieces from previous years that I never got to.  So far, I have 21 complete costumes!  They aren’t quite ready to go yet, I still have to alter a bunch of them.  And I’ve always got a list of characters I’m looking out for costumes of.

Here’s some of what I have so far.  As you can see, there’s a lot of color!

IMG_0585

This year I plan on revisiting the town of Twin Peaks and the world of Tim Burton.  I have another Addams Family movie character, and another from Ghostbusters.  Of course, I’ll have some 90’s Nicktoons too.  As well as some childhood favorites, and some scary characters as well (it’s Halloween after all and I’ve always identified with the villains).

Judging by the pile, do you have any guesses?

 

P.S.  I’m also posting sneak peeks on my Snapchat this year, @sweetchloroform.

IMG_0553

P.P.S. Yes, I was using talk to text for the one in the upper right and it wrote peak instead of peek, and I didn’t correct it at the time and it’s killing me now and I can’t change it.

 

Author: Odd Mom In

Pink haired mom of two, trying to make life more fun one craft project at a time.

Leave a Reply

